First Post

This is kind of a ‘holding blog’.  I intend to add some thoughts over the next few weeks.

I’m not yet sure exactly what I’ll write (too many ideas).

In the first instance perhaps a few things related to my recent work for Wales Public Services 2025 (here) . In particular, some thoughts around ideas for re-shaping services to protect outcomes, bringing together ideas about co-production, systems thinking and RBA. (See chart below)

screen-shot-2013-09-26-at-19-03-38

After that I’ll post some thoughts I’ve been meaning to write up linking my interest in anthropology and organisational development. A few teaser titles: ‘magical thinking’ and organisational change; ‘Cargo Cult’ approaches to good practice transfer; and something about organisational away days/ improvement events as ‘liminal spaces’ that reinforce the old rather than usher in the new.

Leave a Reply

